A New Project: 40 Hours at the Fringe

Posted on August 12, 2011

0



I’m off to Edinburgh tonight, to spend a whirlwind 40 hours at the Edinburgh Fringe, the annual come-see-a-lot-of-acting-and-dancing-and-comedy festival which anyone who’s anyone in the entertainment world goes to to perform.

The problem is I don’t have any idea what to see. The one act I was determined to see – Bo Burnham – isn’t actually doing the festival this year; I was 12 months too late. It’ll be a fun experience as I go for the happenstance approach to seeing acts at the Fringe. I suppose if anyone has any suggestions for acts to see, they can suggest it in the comments below, and I’ll try and go.

Hopefully I’ll be regularly (ish – maybe once a day) posting about the atmosphere, the acts and the people you come across at the Fringe. Until tonight at 7.06pm, when I roll into Waverley, then!

Posted in: Uncategorized